Reigning 2-Time State Champions North Broward Prep Honor Their Seniors
North Broward Prep holds Senior night {Isabelle De Castro}

By: Matt Rothman

It was one of the most memorable nights of the season, with the senior class from North Broward Prep getting recognized before the game.

This class comprises eight players: Mauricio Bejarano, Zachary Mandell, Ryan Wigdor, Dylan Radtke, Jensen Seculer, Nathanael Coupet, and Carter Black. All eight players have won at least one State Championship, while Secular, Coupet, and Radtke have won two. Coupet, Radtke, and Bejaerano are committed to playing baseball in college.

The Eagles won 4-0 against Coral Springs Charter, with Radke and Seculer pitching two scoreless innings. Mateo Gray threw the final three innings with NBP allowing only three hits and striking out six. Offensively, Riley Luft knocked in two runs, while Gian De Castro and AJ Cutler also had RBIs. Wigdor also had a hit, and Bejarano scored two runs.

Next, NBP will play St. John Paul II Catholic on Friday at 6:30 p.m. They come into the game with a record of 13-6-1.

Reigning 2-Time State Champions North Broward Prep Honor Their Seniors
Zachary Mandell and Zac Edmiston. {Isabelle De Castro}

Send your news to Parkland’s #1 Award-Winning News Source, Parkland Talk. Don’t miss reading Tamarac Talk, Coral Springs TalkCoconut Creek Talk, and Margate Talk

Author Profile

Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman is a 2018 graduate from Florida Gulf Coast University receiving his bachelor’s degree in journalism and then graduated from the University of Florida as a graduate student. He also works for the Mohave Valley Daily News in Bullhead City, Arizona covering high school sports.